MALLORCA CYCLE HOLIDAYS AND TRAINING CAMPS

Ciclo Sol Reviews

Reviews

Jim Cotton (Cycling Blogger) April 2017 - 22 Apr 2017

Ciclosol were a massive help throughout, seamlessly organising airport transfers and accommodation, and offering guided rides every day. I admit, I didn’t do any of the guided rides in the end, opting to ride with a few guys from the group I befriended when out there, and riding solo to give me optimal flexibility. However, their knowledge and enthusiasm shone through throughout the trip, and Rob was able to offer me great advice on routes and weather.

https://mountainmutton.wordpress.com/

-

Rob Young Feb. 2016 - 14 Mar 2016

I would just like to thank all at Ciclos Sol for a fantastic experience for my first training camp, great people, great food, hotel and above all else amazing cycling. Anyone looking to get some pre-season training in or just some happy miles this is the place.

After a couple of taster days , we hit the mountains on the Wednesday , not built for climbing I was apprehensive , however this turned out to be the most enjoyable , toughest day on a bike ever. Our Leader Antony taking us over 85 miles and 5500 feet of climbing. A truly amazing day, if a little tiring!

I now have the bug, back a fortnight and already booked to go back in April, thanks again to everyone involved in making this a really enjoyable experience

-

Dave Whybrow Feb 2016 - 07 Mar 2016

Just a line to express my thanks for the organisation and leaders of the group 3 rides that together with the other group 3 participants enabled me at my ripe old age of 73 to achieve a personal best distance of 826 miles covered in the 13 riding days available.

This was not a particular aim at the outset of the Camp but became a possibility as the rain free days continued, it was some 70 miles more than previously achieved at any April or September Camp. 

Together with the great bunch of people that epitomise the Ciclos Sol Camps who make the riding and the social time so enjoyable, lead to this being a really special holiday for me.

-

Ron Butcher Autumn 2015 - 01 Aug 2015

Just wanted to say thank you to you, Rob, Dave, Antony and all your staff at Ciclosol for a holiday that I’ll always remember. Wish I’d been fitter so I could have gone out every day but my legs wouldn’t allow it (still I’m pleased with 60-70 miles every other day). Exhilarating rides and the camaraderie and the Majorcan good weather (Most of the time!) made for a totally unique experience. I met some great people in the hotel, and you never know I’m may have the gotten the bug for the April Camp (I’ll be more prepared fitness wise).

-

Paul & Simon Bird April 2015 - 01 Apr 2015

Thank you for a great April training camp. Weather was great hotel and food fab and the rides brilliant. Please pass on my thanks again to Ben and thanks to you and Darryl for well-directed rides.

Evan though I experienced bad bike shakes on the descents for the first time ever Ben and Darryl were on hand to advise. Knowing that Rob (the doc) was always close at hand in the van was also very much appreciated. So all in all a very well organised professional training camp 10/10

-

Roy & Pauline Smith Feb 2015 - 01 Feb 2015

Just to say how much we enjoyed our 2 weeks in Mallorca with you and to thank you for all your efforts in organising and ensuring that things ran smoothly. We had a great time – lots of laughs and not too much serious cycling in our case. We did quite a bit of walking and supped the odd pint or two! Thanks again for all your hard work.

-

Paul Simmonds Feb 2015 - 01 Feb 2015

I just wanted to say thanks for a great week last week.  I thoroughly enjoyed it and thought the whole organisation, rides and hotel were excellent.  Can you pass my thanks onto Anthony too for leading the group 1 rides, all of which were expertly lead and allowed everyone to get something out of it whether that be climbing hills or smashing along the flat. I will no doubt see you again next year for another training camp.

-
ONLINE BOOKING